Screening and online discussion with

Anton Vidokle, artist and editor of e-flux magazine

The communist revolution was caused by the sun

07/31/2019

The film "The Communist Revolution Was Caused by the Sun" - the second part of the trilogy is devoted to the poetic dimension of the solar cosmology of the Soviet biophysicist Alexander Chizhevsky.

Filmed in Kazakhstan, where Chizhevsky was imprisoned and later in exile, the film explores the effects of sunlight on sociology, psychology, politics and human economics in the form of wars, revolutions, epidemics and other upheavals.

The film puts the life of the rural residents of the post-Soviet space in one parallel with the futurological projects of Russian space, in order to emphasize that the goal of the first Soviet breakthroughs in space exploration was not so much technical acceleration as the common cause of mankind in its struggle with the limitations of earthly life.

Anton Vidokle is an artist and editor for e-flux magazine.

Born in Moscow, lives in New York and Berlin.

Anton's work has been presented internationally at Document 13 and the 56th Venice Biennale.

His films have been shown at the Bergen Assembly, Shanghai Biennale, 65th and 66th Berlinale International Film Festival, Forum Expanded, Gwangju Biennale, Pompidou Center, Tate Modern, Garage Museum, Istanbul Biennale, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Tensta Konsthall, Blaffer Art Museum, Stedelijk Museum and others.

#estelikter

© 2020 ARTCOM PLATFORM

%D0%BC%D0%B5%D0%BD%D1%8E%D1%88%D0%BA%D0%

Просмотр и онлайн-обсуждение фильма с

Антоном Видокле, художником и редактором журнала e-flux

Коммунистическая революция была вызвана Солнцем

31.07.2019

Фильм “Коммунистическая революция была вызвана солнцем» - вторая часть трилогии посвящена поэтическому измерению солнечной космологии советского биофизика Александра Чижевского.

Снятый в Казахстане, где Чижевский был заключен в тюрьму, а позже находился в ссылке, фильм рассказывает об исследовании влияний солнечных лучей на социологию, психологию, политику и экономику человека в форме войн, революций, эпидемий и других потрясений.

Фильм ставит в одну параллель жизнь сельских жителей постсоветского пространства с футурологическими проектами российского космоса, чтобы подчеркнуть, что целью первых советских прорывов в освоении космического пространства было не столько техническое ускорение, сколько общее дело человечества в его борьбе с ограничениями земной жизни.

Антон Видокле - художник и редактор журнала e-flux.

Родился в Москве, живет в Нью-Йорке и Берлине.

Работы Антона были представлены на международном уровне на «Документе 13» и 56-й Венецианской биеннале.

Его фильмы были показаны на Бергенской Ассамблее, Шанхайской биеннале, 65-м и 66-м Международном кинофестивале Берлинале, Forum Expanded, Кванджу Биеннале, Центре Помпиду, Tate Modern, Музее Гараж, Стамбульской биеннале, Haus der Kulturen der Welt, Tensta Konsthall, Blaffer Art Музей, Музей Стеделийк и других.

#estelikter

© 2020 ARTCOM PLATFORM

%D0%BC%D0%B5%D0%BD%D1%8E%D1%88%D0%BA%D0%